top of page

Past Finalists and Winners

The prospectuses and presentations of Kellogg-Morgan Stanley Sustainable Investing Challenge finalists are not only a great reference for participating students, but are an evolving record of the evolution of the field of sustainable finance, and, in some cases, early iterations of what have now become successful ventures. 

Click through each year below to see the prospectuses and final presentations that were deemed the strongest in that year of the competition.

2011  •  2012  •  2013  •  2014  •  2015  •  2016  •  2017  •  2018  •  2019

2020  •  2021  •  2022  • 

Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management

2011 Winner
Grain Depot

University of Oxford, Saïd Business School

2011 Runner-up
Native Energies Fund

Harvard University, Harvard Business School

2011 Finalist
Exponential Equity Partners

Cornell University, Johnson School of Management

2011 Finalist
i3 Capital Funds

Columbia University, Columbia Business School

2011 Finalist
Skills Ladder

Duke University, Fuqua School of Business

2011 Finalist
Emerging Markets Capital Opportunity

University of Chicago, Booth School of Business

2011 Finalist
Nature for Growth

University of Maryland, Smith School of Business

2011 Finalist
African SME Fund

University of Pennsylvania, The Wharton School

2011 Finalist

Stanford University, Stanford Graduate School of Business

2011 Finalist
Impact Shares

New York University, Stern School of Business

2011 Finalist
Blended Value Int'l Water Fund

University of Michigan, Ross School of Business

2011 Finalist

bottom of page